A Stitch In Time

All about my love of yarn, family and friends.

Schlitterbahn

Posted by sallenlouise on May 7, 2007

~We made it home in one piece!! OK, I was more worried about me making it home in one piece!  See, I’m not in the best of shape, and since I quit smoking…….yes, poundage factors! (Miranda: I was wayyyyyyyy off when we had this conversation! I bought scales…sniffle sniffle…Thank heavens I have the treadmill!) I will talk more about the trip tomorrow, when I’m not so sore and tired! We did have loads of fun though!~

I ordered some things for some of my swap gals, and they came in the other day! SO, I have those ready to go off to my peeps. I hope they will like them.

My postcards came in from Whimzee (another TX gal) and Vade-Mecum ( a fellow Brit!). AWESOME Thanx guys!

Davids (vade-Mecum) postcard said “What’s orange and sounds like a parrot? A carrot! Tooo cute, eh!

Mary (whimzee) postcard said “The only place housework comes before knitting is in the dictionary!” Ummmmm, I love this woman! lol

When I came home yesterday today (1:30am) I had 2 packages waiting for me. I thought one was from my unknown SP, but no. (she said she had something in the mail for me, but it hasn’t arrived, getting worried.) My movies came in from Colombia House (I just joined the program!) and Favorite Throws & Table Toppers to Crochet with the 2 free pattern books. Woo Hoo! (annies)

Well,  I’m going to go watch a movie and crochet for some swaps.  I just want to be comfortable!lol!

I will holler at ya’ll later…..Enjoy the rest of the weekend!

2 Responses to “Schlitterbahn”

  1. barb said

    TAG check out my blog for the info 🙂

  2. Around74 said

    Sounds like you and the girls had a great time. I tagge you too. LOL.

Leave a Reply

 
