A Stitch In Time

All about my love of yarn, family and friends.

Busy Day!

Posted by sallenlouise on September 9, 2007

First I have a movie date with my kids! We’re going to watch Flushed Away. Yes, they are older,but we’re in a goofy mood! During the movie I’m going to work on purple squares for the Purple Square Swap. I already have 15 done…yay!! My oldest DD, Selah wll be working on her Pastel squares for the New Baby Swap. (At the same place) I think she’s just about done though…She is becoming quite fast. Proud Mamma Moment!lol!

Later this afternoon, we’re taking the dogs for a walk and to the park. I’m also going to pass out flyer’s for Tupperware! I received my kit today, and WOW!! Love it!!!!

This evening I will try to work on corrections for my dishcloth pattern. Most likely though, It will get worked on tomorrow. Hubby might be home tonight. (way late) Just to leave early Monday morning to go to Huntsville. He works way to hard.

OK, I think I’m hearing rain It’s raining. So, I’m guessing walking the dogs, going to the park, ad passing out flyer’s is out. 😦 Sooo, we will watch our movie (starts in 7 minutes), if it keeps raining, we’ll play cards or work on our puzzle. It’s been waiting patiently for us to start working on it again!

Well, I’m outta here for now! I hope you guys enjoy the rest of today!

TUPPERWARE PARTY B

2 Responses to “Busy Day!”

  1. Liz said

    Stopping by to say hello. I hope you had a wonderful day inspite of the rain.

  2. Jodi said

    Oh sure, have a purple square swap when I have no time to even post comments (except this one). I love purple! Even my archery bow is made of Purple Heart wood and my arrows always have at least one purple feather on them. Sooooooo pretty!

    Saying hi and heading to bed now. Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

 
