A Stitch In Time

All about my love of yarn, family and friends.

Friday Night Dessert! (Pay it Forward update)

Posted by sallenlouise on September 16, 2007

Well, the other night, when pizza went out the door, the kids had wanted something yummy for dessert. I obliged. Even though I am trying to loose some extra poundage…how can you resist them when they look at you with those pleading eyes, lol!

This is what I made, and from prep to mouths, it took me 20 minutes! They were happy!

I by mixing the *altered cake mix. Adding it to my Tupperware Heat N Serve container, with lid on, popping it into the microwave for about 10 minutes. While that cooks, I put most of the milk on the boil, I mix the custard powder, sugar(in our case Splenda) and left over milk together. When the milk is almost at a boil, I add the custard mix….The key is to keep mixing. The end result was wonderful, if I do say so myself!

The cake batter ready! Milk on the boil!

Cake batter ready for the microwave Milk on the boil

Custard just about done! Strawberry cake ready!

Custard added Strawberyy Cake ready~

 

The normal way we have custard! The Posh Way! 🙂

Reg Custard Voila

The kids had theirs with the cake on the side, I had mine the posh way! It was yummy! I was very pleased with the outcome.

~The following can be noted as a SALES PITCH, but really, it’s just enthusiasm turned into one!!!lol! I have added the link the the product page if you want to check it out for yourself.~

WOW!!! I love the Heat N’ Serve container!! I will be buying more. The one I have is getting used for everything! I can’t believe it has taken me this long to bring Tupperware into my house. I grew up with this in England, and my aunt still has some from when I was a baby…..I’m now 30 years old. So, yes, I will agree that some products are a little steep $$ wise, but in the long run, you definitely get your moneys worth. Another plus….lifetime guarantee!

Incentive: If you order any Heat N’ Serve container by September 21st, I will add the Self Icing Cake recipe,as well as a main course recipe via e-mail. E-mail me or leave a message here. I will also have other specials here!

LOCAL CROCHET MEET UP!

Moving right along, I have started a local meet up group for crocheters, knitters and yarn lovers!! YAY! Our first meet will be on Tuesday, the 18th. I think that this will be a blast!

SWAP News:

I will be updating swap photos tomorrow. Ohhh, We have a luck Slytherin winner for our mini contest!!! I will reveal the lucky gal tomorrow She will win a $10 gift certificate to The Loopy Ewe! I also have some other Slytherin House Contests in the works!!! (if you didn’t already know, I am a participant in the HSK swap! My Slytherin related stuff might not have given it away, lol!)

Alright, that’s about it for now! I hope everyone is enjoying the weekend!

Woops, one more thing that I forgot to mention, the PAY IT FORWARD Swap. I’m still looking for 2 more that want to participate. If interested, please post a comment on that post. It will be fun, I promise! Lyn, my first participater, I have something already in the works for you!!! I’m sure you will love it!

Seriously now, I’m outta here!

 

 

B TUPPERWARE PARTY

 

Click here to check out
Let’s Get Hooked!!

4 Responses to “Friday Night Dessert! (Pay it Forward update)”

  1. Liz said

    Hi,
    The strawberry cake and custard looks delicious. I have never made a strawberry cake before.
    Your crochet, etc. meet up sounds like fun.
    I hope your evening is going great and your Monday is a wonderful one.
    Hugs

  2. That looks sooo yummy!

    I keep forgetting to comment to you that I got the stitch markers.. they’re fabulous! 🙂 I’m trying to ‘design’ my own for my first attempt for my HSKS3 partner (hmmm who’s that?)… hopefully it goes well 🙂

  3. Liz said

    Hi Sonia,
    Me again. I hope you don’t mind. I added you to my blogroll.
    I hope you are having a wonderful evening.
    Hugs

  4. sallenlouise said

    Liz, oh the cake was lovely, and I am honored!!! Thank you ! I will be adding you as well! 🙂

    Michelle, I’m glad that you like them! Ohhhh, I can’t wait to see yours!!

Leave a Reply

 
