A Stitch In Time

All about my love of yarn, family and friends.

Howling out loud for feminism

Posted by sallenlouise on September 18, 2007


Watch me turn into a
Wolf at YouWild.org

This is awesome!

I hate insomnia. It screws up my whole schedule. I will finally catch up on sleep during the day, which means I’m up late again. (way late) When I finally get back on schedule for a week, a few days, it knocks on my door again. ARGGGGGG.

Where am I going with this? I saw Jessica Valenti on BookTV the other night. She is very open, and to the point. Some of you may think that she is a little harsh..(and that is definitely OK) I believe that she has some valid points. She has a book out,  Full Frontal Feminism. I want to read it. Some of what she was saying during the program had me laughing like mad. Then again, I could just be mad due to the insomnia, and many other reasons.

She has a site called FEMINISTING. Check it out if you don’t mind seeing some bad language, and many, many pointed comments.  I will say this. I like the honesty. I like that it is to the point. I like many of the arguments, some of it I’m not sure what to think. Be sure to watch the Wanda Sykes you tube bit. Gotta love her.  I am so with her on the SSM thing. To each their own ,that’s what I think. We have much bigger things for our government to deal with.  The war, education, economy, getting our homeless of of the streets….shall I go on?

HSK Swappers, she even had something for us….LOL. Well, sort of.  (actual Mattel toy)HP Flying Nimbus 2000 . I found it humorous, you may find this distasteful,  so consider yourself warned.

 I think that I should quit now, lol!  If I offended any of you, please accept my apologies. That was not the intent.

 

B TUPPERWARE PARTY

 

Click here to check out
Let’s Get Hooked!!

Leave a Reply

 
