A Stitch In Time

All about my love of yarn, family and friends.

I’ve Been Tagged (Updated with answers!) and UH OH!

Posted by sallenlouise on September 19, 2007

UH OH

Before I go on to the tag, I think I have been bitten by a spider. Not a nice one either. ( umm, I guess if it bit me, it’s not nice..lol) Yay me. My daughter is freaking out because she thinks it was a brown recluse. I think I shall watch it and if it starts to get worse, or too painful, I will go to the DR. I don’t want to go and pay $50+ for it to be nothing but a blemish……that would just be sooo wrong, lol! If you’ve had a nasty spider bite, let me know what you did. After seeing some of the recluse bites, I’m now freaked. OUCH and GROSS!

THE TAG

I was tagged by Miranda, and I will update shortly!

Here are the rules of the tag:

Use the first letter of your name to answer each of the questions. Your answers must be real places, things, names… nothing made up. If you can’t think of anything, skip the question. You can’t use your name for the boy’s/girl’s name question. If your name happens to start with the same letter as mine, sorry, you can’t use my answers.

FAMOUS SINGER: Celine (one of them ayway)

FOUR LETTER WORD: love
STREET: Elm

COLOR: Red

GIFTS/PRESENTS: Candles

THINGS IN A SOUVENIR SHOP: keychains

BOY’S NAME: Barry

GIRL’S NAME: Dayna

MOVIE TITLE: Bridges of Madison County

DRINK: Tea

OCCUPATION: doctor

CELEBRITY: Hugh Jackman

MAGAZINE: Cosmopolitan

U.S. CITY: New York

PRO SPORTS: Soccer

FRUIT: strawberries

REASONS FOR BEING LATE FOR WORK: Car not starting

SOMETHING YOU THROW AWAY: pizza box

THINGS YOU SHOUT: WooHoo

CARTOON CHARACTER: Smurfs

Okay. Now for the tags. I tag If you are reading this, you! (only if you want to!)

and anyone else who read this. Don’t forget to leave a comment when you answer your questions so I can read yours.

 

B TUPPERWARE PARTY

 

Click here to check out
Let’s Get Hooked!!

2 Responses to “I’ve Been Tagged (Updated with answers!) and UH OH!”

  1. Neila said

    My daughter got bit by a spider last fall while she was sleeping. The bite was on her shin, about halfway between knee and ankle. It got very red and sore and filled with pus. She tried to drain in, to no avail. Finally she had to go to her doctor and was put on antibiotics. She ended up having to have the bite lanced twice to finally get the “poison” out. It took a long period of time and has left a very ugly scar on her leg. So…if your bite becomes enflamed and sore, get thee to a doctor!

  2. sallenlouise said

    Thank you Neila. That’s what really freaks me out. He was crawling on me when I was asleep….EEEK! lol! I am keeping a close eye on it.

Leave a Reply

 
