A Stitch In Time

All about my love of yarn, family and friends.

Busy, Busy, Crazy!

Posted by sallenlouise on October 6, 2007

Well, as you may have noticed, I have bee MIA.  Not purposefully mind you, but just the same. I have been working. If you have your own business, you know you just can’t twiddle your thumbs and wait for something to happen. You have to WORK to get something to happen.  So, I have been working.

My daughter has still been taking up my computer time with school stuff. At first, it was aggravating not to able to get on and surf, post, and play. Especially when I realized that my Ravelry invite came in!! Woo Hoo! I’m so happy! I’ve been on a few times. Maybe soon I can really play!  I have added a few things to the different areas, but wow….there’s a lot that you can do!

My insomnia hit again, and then my sleep patterns were all funky. I have been having dizy spells, but a friend said it could be due to allergies. So, Claritin D to the rescue. Still dizzy spells though. We’ll see. I have to make an appointment anyway…..I just hate having to go to the DRs. Maybe I’ll just give him the run down of all my ailments and get everything taken care of at once. Yeah right, I see multiple visits ahead, argg.

I am loving the crochet meet up! If you have friends that share your craft, you know how wonderful it is. It’s just nice to get out and crochet with fellow enthusiasts! Funny thing, I’m really quite a shy person. SO, I almost canceled the first one due to nerves. I didn’t. I looked at like it was a business thing, and I was fine.LOL! Anyhow, how easy is it to start gabbing about yarn! The first Saturday meet is today.  Right now, we have it every Tuesday, and one to 2 Saurdays a month. I know, It seems like a lot. When the groups grows, we’ll slow down some, but I’m trying to keep things open for peoples schedules.  Besides, my girls love it! We always get there a little bit early, but stay late! It’s our time. If they didn’t enjoy it, I wouldn’t have it so often, so all is good!

My DH thinks it great that I started this. Speaking of, he is still out of town. It’s been almost a month, if not already. His boss told me yesterday that he thinks DH found him self a girlfriend down there…. Nice, eh, lol! I miss him so much. I was raised an air force brat, always thought that I’d marry into it. Well, that didn’t quite happen, lol! I just never thought that I would be almost in the same boat, dealing with the TDY’s and all.

I have pics that I need to share. YAY! But first, I need to get my camera looked at. My DD has been taking it to school.:) Then she conveniently forgets to bring it home. I finally found out that it was dropped, it’s cracked, and now I see that its jammed. I am unable to charge the battery. So wish me luck! I guess that I need to pick up a disposable or something. Arggg.

Well, I have to run. I will try to post more soon. I hope you all have a wonderful weekend! Ohh, it is supposed to rain today, keep your fingers crossed that it’s gonna be a great storm! Bye~

Leave a Reply

 
