A Stitch In Time

All about my love of yarn, family and friends.

All-Star Granny CAL

Posted by sallenlouise on October 9, 2007

Hi guys!
Well, I have  started a local Stitch Wits group on Ravelry. I also decided to make a CAL group, Stitch Wit Cals. If any of you are over there, come on in! If you didn’t know, Stitch Wits is the local group that I started for fellow crochet/knit/yarn enthusiasts! If you are in or around the Burleson, TX area, RSVP here. We meet every Tuesday for the time being. As well as one Saturday a month.

 

Here is the CAL that will begin in November.

Pattern: All-Star Granny
Finished Size: 54″X68″ Each Sq = 3 1/2″
Book: Granny Delight Afghans  project #3, page 13
Publisher: Leisure Arts, Little Books, 2000

~I bought my copy from Hobby Lobby for $2.79

MATERIALS:

  • Hook: H
  • Worsted Weight Yarn
  • Color A: (Blue)26 ounces (740 grams, 1,785 yards)
  • Color B: (Natural)17 ounces (480 grams, 1,165 yards)
  • Color C: (Lt Blue)15 ounces (430 grams, 1,030 yards)
  • Yarn Needle

SQUARES:

  • SQUARE A: Make 48
  • SQUARE B: Make 96
  • SQUARE C: Make 48

If interested in the cal, let me know! If you are not a Ravelry member, that’s OK. You can participate here, just POST a COMMENT. I will be adding a page just for the CAL. So tell you crochet friends that you think might be interested! It will be fun!

I’m not sure how long this would take generally, but there are a lot of squares. (192 actually!) My Goal will be to make 5 squares a week, so 20 squares a month. This will have me finished by November 2008. It will take a total of 13 months. WOWSER! LOL!

Now, let’s see how that all works out! Come on, it will be a lot of fun!

One Response to “All-Star Granny CAL”

  1. Liz said

    Hi Sonia,
    Your crochet meet up sounds like a lot of fun. I wish there was something like that around here. I live in a area where there is a Wal-mart. That’s it. A freaken Wal-mart. I am not used to living where there isn’t any type of cultural events, etc. I think I will shut up and not carry on and on and on about where I am now living. Let’s just say that I hate it and will never get used to it LOL.
    I am sorry about your camera. I know that I use mine quite often and wish that I could upgrade it. Maybe someday.
    I hope that insomnia is a thing of the past and that you are starting to feel better.
    Good luck with your CAL. I have yet to join one. Maybe someday when things get financially better here.
    Have a great Thursday.
    Hugs

Leave a comment